Faculty & Staff

The Institute is composed of 54 tenure-track faculty members and 10 research faculty whose departmental affiliations span three schools (Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences, McCormick School of Engineering, and Feinberg School of Medicine) and twenty-six departments.

Membership ranges from assistant professors at the beginning of promising academic careers to senior, named professors with internationally recognized research programs. All are committed to collaborative multi-disciplinary approaches to research involving new paradigms and processes for tackling complex, multi-dimensional problems.

The Institute also operates with eight full-time administrative staff members.  The Institute's administration team is responsible for creating a unique administrative environment that fosters multi-disciplinary research and complements existing departmental infrastructure.